List of 2023 AFCON Awards

List of 2023 AFCON Awards

The 2023 CAF African Cup of Nations ended on Sunday night on a disappointing note for Nigeria’s Super Eagles as they lost the trophy to the host nation, Ivory Coast.

The Ivorians won 2-1 against Nigeria, courtesy of goals from Franck Kessie and Sebastien Haller who helped The Elephants clinch their third AFCON trophy.

Below is the full list of awards given at the AFCON:

Ecobank Best Goalkeeper

Ronwen Williams – South Africa

Air Côte d’Ivoire Fair Play Team award

South Africa

Puma Golden Boot winner

Emilio Nsue – Equatorial Guinea (5 goals)

Puma Silver Boot winner

Gelson Dala – Angola (4 goals)

Puma Bronze boot winner

Mostafa Mohamed – Egypt (4 goals)

TotalEnergies Man of the competition

William Troost-Ekong – Nigeria

Best Young Player award

Simon Adingra – Ivory Coast

Best Coach award 

Emerse Faé – Ivory Coast.

Related Posts

BREAKING:  Kogi first female Senator  Natasha sworn in

Faith Maji's Blog

Cybercrime Spreading at Dizzying Speed, New Trends Constantly Unfolding, Says Nigeria’s Anti-graft agency

Faith Maji's Blog

Why Edo Imposed 24-hour Curfew

Faith Maji's Blog

Food Security: Nigeria/Cuba Move to Deepen Ties on Biotechnology

Faith Maji's Blog

286 Britons, Americans, Canadians, Lebanese, Others Get Nigerian Citizenship

Faith Maji's Blog

HoS Charges Permanent Secretaries, Says No Civil Servant Must Be Left Behind in Digitisation Process

Faith Maji's Blog

Flight Embargo: Gbajabiamila Meets Ministers, Others

Faith Maji's Blog

NITDA, SMEDAN Move to Institutionalise SMEs

Faith Maji's Blog

Court Orders Interim Seizure of Okorocha’s Abuja Property

Faith Maji's Blog

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.